top of page
Rectangle 19 (2).png

OBSERVABILITY:

Leader in the banking sector

Rectangle 27.png

01

Context:

The customer wants an overhaul of the monitoring system to meet the requirements of the new application architecture under Kubernetes, transition from historical monitoring (static monitoring) to modern monitoring (SRE, kpi, metrology, etc.).

Rectangle 27.png

02

Problem solver approach:

Implementation of a new standardized and portable event-driven monitoring and observability solution in Prometheus format, (backwards) compatible with the existing monitoring stack including Nagios, Statsd, Graphite...

Rectangle 27.png

03

Result:

New structuration of monitoring based on an SRE approach and key observability metrics (Golden Signals), which has made it possible to reduce the error rate on all applications in the fleet by between 15% and 25%, while optimizing processing times where there was latency uncorrelated to user traffic.

Rectangle 27.png

04

Technical stack mobilized:

Prometheus, Grafana, Nagios, Statsd, Graphite, Cassandra, Kubernetes Docker

Use case spitzkop (7).png
Rectangle 20 (1).png
← Back | Next →
bottom of page

top of page
Rectangle 19 (2).png

OBSERVABILITE :

Leader dans le secteur bancaire

Rectangle 27.png

01

Contexte :

Le client souhaite une refonte du système de monitoring pour répondre aux exigences de la nouvelle architecture applicative sous Kubernetes, transition du monitoring historique (supervision statique) vers du monitoring moderne (SRE, KPIs, métrologie…).

Rectangle 27.png

02

Approche problem solver :

Mise en place d'une nouvelle solution d'event-driven monitoring et d'observabilité standardisée et portable au format Prometheus, (rétro)compatible avec la stack de monitoring existante incluant Nagios, Statsd, Graphite...

Rectangle 27.png

03

Résultat :

Nouvelle structuration du monitoring basée sur une approche SRE et les métriques clés d'observabilité (Golden Signals), ayant permis de réduire le taux d'erreurs sur l'ensemble des applications du parc d'entre 15% et 25%, tout en optimisant les temps de traitement là où il y avait une latence non corrélée au trafic utilisateur.

Rectangle 27.png

04

Stack technique mobilisée :

Prometheus, Grafana, Nagios, Statsd, Graphite, Cassandra, Kubernetes Docker

Use case spitzkop (7).png
Rectangle 20 (1).png
bottom of page