top of page
Rectangle 19 (2).png

CLOUD/ NETWORK/ SYSTEM:

World leader in maritime transport

Rectangle 27.png

01

Context:

The customer wishes to develop an extension of its data center (DC) on two physical sites, including one in Marseille (MRS), and the second in Realtor (RLT). In this objective of overhauling its on-premise network infrastructure, the customer wishes to apply DevOps concepts to its network operations, in a fully automated way through SDN (Software Defined Network).

Rectangle 27.png

02

Problem solver approach:

Interconnection of Pods deployed in DCs by leveraging a dedicated inter-pod network (IPN), design and implementation of an ALM platform for end-to-end CISO ACI (APIC/MSO) infrastructure provisioning and deployment under the SDN approach.

Rectangle 27.png

03

Result:

DevNetOps transformation, technical upgrade of a team of around 30 engineers and network experts on DevOps concepts, industrialization and tooling, reduction in deployment time (from 01 - 02 days to a few minutes) and increase in the deployments frequency (from approximately 02 per week to several per day on demand), delivery of a scalable and extensible platform to other network and even application use cases...

Rectangle 27.png

04

Stack technique mobilisée :

CISCO ACI, CISCO Nexus 336C-FX2, Jenkins, Flask, Gunicorn, Nginx, Git, Gitlab (SCM), Auth0, Active Directory, Slack, Ansible, Tower(AWX)

Use case spitzkop (14).png
Rectangle 20 (1).png
← Back | Next →
bottom of page

top of page
Rectangle 19 (2).png

CLOUD/ NETWORK/ SYSTEM :

Leader mondial dans le transport maritime

Rectangle 27.png

01

Contexte :

Le client souhaite développer une extension de son centre de données (DC) sur deux sites physiques, dont un à Marseille (MRS), et le second à Realtor (RLT). Dans cet objectif de refonte de son infrastructure réseau on-premise, le client souhaite appliquer les concepts DevOps à ses opérations réseaux, de manière full automatisée à travers du SDN (Software Defined Network).

Rectangle 27.png

02

Approche problem solver :

Interconnexion des Pods déployés dans les DC en tirant parti d’un réseau inter-pods dédié (IPN), design et implementation d'une plateforme ALM pour le provisioning et le déploiement de bout en bout sous l'approche SDN, de l'infrastructure CISO ACI (APIC/MSO).

Rectangle 27.png

03

Résultat :

Transformation DevNetOps, mise à niveau technique d’une équipe d’environ 30 ingénieurs et experts réseaux sur les concepts DevOps, industrialisation et tooling, réduction du temps de déploiement(de 01 à 02 jours à quelques minutes) et augmentation de la fréquence des déploiements (d’environ 02 par semaine à plusieurs par jour à la demande), livraison d’une plateforme évolutive et extensible à d’autres cas d’usage réseaux et même purement applicatif...

Rectangle 27.png

04

Stack technique mobilisée :

CISCO ACI, CISCO Nexus 336C-FX2, Jenkins, Flask, Gunicorn, Nginx, Git, Gitlab (SCM), Auth0, Active Directory, Slack, Ansible, Tower(AWX)

Use case spitzkop (14).png
Rectangle 20 (1).png
bottom of page